Institution

 

Evelyne Binsack

Evelyne Binsack was born in Stans in 1967 and now lives in Central Switzerland when she is not adventuring. Her passions are the mountains and the South Pole.

She graduated one of the first women in Europe to train as a qualified mountain guide, was the first Swiss woman to climb Mount Everest in 2001, has mastered the north face of the Eiger (1990, 1994, 1999) single-handedly and climbed the highest peaks of the Himalayas and the Andes. Her greatest challenge was between 2006-2008, the extreme adventure in 484 days and 25'000 kilometres through 16 countries from Switzerland to the South Pole under her own muscle power by bicycle, on foot, with skis and sledges.

What appeals to me most about all the activities of Tansania lächelt is the promotion of the girls' mothers and their encouragement in school and professional matters and towards more self-confidence and an independent life . It is tragic enough that children, young people, end up in an orphanage. 

But the fact that mothers of girls, in addition to the already very difficult conditions of life, are also expelled or put in danger of being abused as an object because they have become pregnant, have given birth to children and are thus even more vulnerable to the surrounding society, that I find the height of tolerability. I like to draw attention to these abuses in particular and want to give these girls' mothers a voice.

 

Board

Dr. med. Walter Kälin, Vice President and Doctor med.

Alexander Breuer, Controlling

Vesna Garapic, Finance and organisation

Jürg Portmann, Network, Website and PR

 
 
 

Additional positions in Tansania lächelt

 

Auditors:

Andreas Zimmermann

Michael Hirt

 

Legal Advice:

Hans Hagmann

 

IT Support:

Roger Schönbächler

 

Printing company:

Kasimir Meyer AG, Wohlen

 

Our support in Tanzania:

Gerald Mwaniyka, President

John Markos, Contact Person

Fortunet Sukuma

Baraka Lazier

Lotushulal Yamat

Emanuel Mhindo

 

Capuchin nuns from the monastery Gerlisberg control our money in Tanzania

Sister Fides, Mother Superior
Sister Christiana
Sister Apolina

Organigramm

 

Schirmherrin

Evelyne Binsack

Evelyne Binsack wurde 1967 in Stans geboren und lebt heute, wenn sie nicht als Abenteurerin unterwegs ist, in der Innerschweiz. Ihre Leidenschaft sind die Berge und der Südpol.

Sie absolvierte 1991 als eine der ersten Frauen Europas die Ausbildung zur diplomierten Bergführerin, bestieg 2001 als erste Schweizerin den Mount Everest, bewältigte die Eiger-Nordwand (1990, 1994, 1999) u.a. im Alleingang und kletterte auf die höchsten Gipfel des Himalayas und der Anden. Ihre grösste Herausforderung war zwischen 2006-2008 das Extrem-Abenteuer in 484 Tagen und 25‘000 Kilometern durch 16 Länder von der Schweiz zum Südpol aus eigener Muskelkraft mit Fahrrad, zu Fuss, mit Ski und Schlitten.

Was mich an allen Aktivitäten von Tansania lächelt am meisten anspricht, ist die Förderung der Mädchenmütter in schulischen und beruflichen Belangen und zu mehr Selbstvertrauen zu einem eigenständigen Leben.

Dass Kinder, junge Menschen in ein Waisenhaus kommen, ist Tragik genug. Dass aber Mädchenmütter zusätzlich zu den sonst schon sehr schwierigen Lebensvoraussetzungen auch noch ausgestossen werden oder in Gefahr geraten, als Objekt zusätzlich missbraucht zu werden, weil sie schwanger geworden sind, Kinder gebärt haben und so von der Umgebungsgesellschaft zusätzlich noch verletzbarer sind, das finde ich den Gipfel des Erträglichen. Ich mache gerne und im speziellen auf diese Missstände aufmerksam und will diesen Mädchenmüttern eine Stimme geben.

 

Vorstand

 

Urs Flury, Präsident, Marketing

Dr. med. Walter Kälin, Vizepräsident und Arzt

Alexander Breuer, Controlling

Vesna Garapic, Finanzen und Organisation

Jürg Portmann, Netzwerk, Homepage und PR

 
 
 

Weitere Organe

 

Revisoren:

Andreas Zimmermann

Michael Hirt

 

Rechtsberatung:

Hans Hagmann

 

IT-Unterstützung:

Roger Schönbächler

 

Druckerei:

Kasimir Meyer AG, Wohlen

 

Unser Committee vor Ort:

Gerald Mwaniyka, Präsident

John Markos, Ansprechpartner

Fortunet Sukuma

Baraka Lazier

Lotushulal Yamat

Emanuel Mhindo

 
 

Kapuzinerinnen vom Kloster Gerlisberg verwalten unsere Spenden vor Ort

 

Schwester Fides, Oberin
Schwester Christiana
Schwester Apolina